Redpath Sugar Contest

Standard

So Redpath Sugar, through Facebook, is sponsoring a contest to meet Buddy Valastro of Cake Boss fame at the Canada’s Baking and Sweets Show in October.  A friend of mine sent me the link and I totally jumped at the opportunity.

It really only took me a moment to decide on using my R2 D2 cake.

Who doesn’t love R2 D2?  (or as my daughter affectionately noted, “he’s a cute trash can, mom“.)  With that choice up and running on their site,  I’ve been campaigning on getting votes for my little cake.  It’s a little shameless – it’s a little ruthless.

So what?

I just know that I’m determined to gather enough votes to make it to the top 3.  Not only because I really do want to meet Buddy, but because I’m really proud that I actually made R2 D2 cake and he came out looking like R2 D2 (okay, a little squatter version, but he’s pretty much the same).

Wish us luck!!

About Leah

Hello, I'm Maria Leah. I'm a pretty average novice baker & most recently cake designer. The funny thing is I haven't taken a cake decorating class - yet. Instead I watch way too much "Ace of Cakes", "Cake Boss" & anything really off Food Network, that one day I thought to myself, "why don't I make a cake"? And so I did...One cake, turned into 2, which turned into 3...which turned into cake and cupcake orders for my family, friends and now people who are really taking an interest in my work. Photos of my progress followed, my skills started to sharpen...and my supportive friends insisted on more cakes and what you have now is me blogging about all my baking and designing adventures - the failures and the sweet success. Enjoy. ML

One response »

Email me

