Cake pops & Life with Kids

Standard

I think I’ve gotten the hang of making cake balls & cake pops – ok, not enough to make cute little critters staring up at anyone or anything like that (oh Bakerella how I adore and envy you!), but simple cake balls on a stick.  And as far as artistry – I am of the queen of swirling chocolate coloured contrast.

So much so that I once again donated a box of cake pops to some lucky individual with an incredible sweet tooth!

This time to the incredible moms at  Life with Kids who wonderfully set up a booth at the recent Baby Steps Fair in Oakville.

As a mom of two of the cutest little kids ever (LoL – of course I’m biased), Life with Kids is a great site to check out family events in the Mississauga, Oakville, Milton and Burlington area and geared towards everyone in an online community – from babies to teens and of course mommys!  Super information for local stuff.

Please check them out.

About Leah

Hello, I'm Maria Leah. I'm a pretty average novice baker & most recently cake designer. The funny thing is I haven't taken a cake decorating class - yet. Instead I watch way too much "Ace of Cakes", "Cake Boss" & anything really off Food Network, that one day I thought to myself, "why don't I make a cake"? And so I did...One cake, turned into 2, which turned into 3...which turned into cake and cupcake orders for my family, friends and now people who are really taking an interest in my work. Photos of my progress followed, my skills started to sharpen...and my supportive friends insisted on more cakes and what you have now is me blogging about all my baking and designing adventures - the failures and the sweet success. Enjoy. ML

Email me

